Full-Time Faculty

Brandon Alderman

Information
Associate Professor, Department Chair
Exercise Psychology
Ph.D., Interdisciplinary Exercise Science
Loree Gym, Room 107 Cook/Douglas Campus
848-445-9336
alderman@rutgers.edu
Psychophysiology, Cognitive Neuroscience, Clinical Interventions

Marsha Bates

Information
Distinguished Professor and Vice Chair of Research (on leave)
Alcohol and Drug Use, Neurocognition, Psychophysiology
Ph.D., Cognitive Psychology
Smithers 225, Busch Campus
848-445-3559
mebates@smithers.rutgers.edu
Effects of alcohol and drugs on cognition, cardiovascular processes, and the brain; bio-behavioral interventions

Jennifer Buckman

Information
Associate Professor
Substance Use / Behavior Change
Ph.D., Behavioral Neuroscience
Smithers 225B - Busch Campus
848-445-0793
jbuckman@rutgers.edu
The influence of alcohol and drug use on the body, brain, and behavior.

Sara Campbell

Information
Associate Professor, Graduate Program Director - Kinesiology and Applied Physiology
Metabolism
Ph.D., Exercise Science
Loree Classroom Building, Room 112, Cook/Douglas Campus
848-932-7036
saracamp@kines.rutgers.edu
Exercise influences on gut microbes and intestinal health

Jaime Cosloy

Information
Teaching Instructor
Sport Studies
Juris Doctor
Loree Classroom Building, Room 110, Cook/Douglas Campus
848-932-7090
jcosloy@kines.rutgers.edu
Application of the legal field to sports administration with a focus on labor law and risk management

Anthony Delli Paoli

Information
Assistant Professor
Psychology of Physical Activity
Ph.D., Kinesiology
Loree Classroom Building 118
848-932-7063
a.dellipaoli@rutgers.edu
Social Relationships, Youth Development, Cognitive and Affective Science, Special Populations

Adam DiVine

Information
Teaching Instructor
Anatomy
B.S., Exercise Science and Sport Studies
Busch Lab Center 157
adivine@kines.rutgers.edu
Dissection and Prosection

Myron Finkelstein

Information
Teaching Instructor, Senior Advisor for Strategic Partnerships, Executive Director, Global Sports Business Graduate Program
Sports Business
B.S., Political Science, International Relations
Loree Classroom 104
609-577-5370
mdf.gsb@rutgers.edu
Marketing, Management, and Leadership

Mateo Leganes Fonteneau

Information
Research Associate
Smithers Hall, office 138, Busch Campus, CAS, Piscataway
mateo.leganes@rutgers.edu

Jason Henderson

Information
Teaching Instructor
Sport Management
Juris Doctorate
Loree Classroom 002
848-932-7026
jasonlr@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Sport Management/GSB

Joanne Hunt

Information
Assistant Teaching Professor, Vice Chair of Education and Administration, Study Abroad Academic Advisor, Internship Program Director
Experiential Learning
M.A., Therapeutic Recreation
Loree Gym 111
848-932-7058
jghunt@kines.rutgers.edu
Administration/Management, Internships, Global Studies

Peter Kokkinos

Information
Professor, Director, Center for Exercise & Aging (CEA)
Exercise Physiology/Cardiometabolic Disease
Ph.D., Exercise Physiology (University of Maryland)
Loree Classroom 102
848-932-7028
peter.kokkinos@rutgers.edu
Cardiovascular Physiology, Clinical Exercise Physiology, Cardiometabolic Disease Prevention, Health and Aging

Reubinedde Malamug

Information
Teaching Instructor
Exercise Science & Public Health
Master of Health Administration
Loree Gym 113
malamug@rutgers.edu

Steven K. Malin

Information
Associate Professor
Metabolism/Endocrinology
PhD, Kinesiology
Loree Classroom Building 106
848-932-7054
steven.malin@rutgers.edu
Obesity, Type 2 Diabetes, Cardiovascular Disease

Lisa Rossman Murphy

Information
Assistant Teaching Professor, Program Advisor, Doctor of Physical Therapy 4 + 3 Program
Anatomy and Motor Development
Doctorate in Physical Therapy
Loree Classroom 012
848-932-7047
lar122@kines.rutgers.edu
Neuromotor Development, Pediatric Health, Functional Anatomy

Morgan Murray

Information
Teaching Instructor
Exercise & Sport Science
M.S. Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
Loree Classroom 134, Cook/Douglas Campus
msm272@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Nicole Nagle

Information
Assistant Teaching Professor, Program Director, Doctor of Physical Therapy 4+3 Program
Rehabilitation and Sports Medicine
Doctorate in Physical Therapy
Loree Classroom 116
848-932-7085
nmnagle@kines.rutgers.edu
Orthopedics, Sports Medicine, Concussions, Aging

Javier Robles

Information
Teaching Instructor
Special Populations
Juris Doctorate
Loree Gym 109
848-932-7046
javier.robles@rutgers.edu
Disabilities

Latisha Forster Scott

Information
Assistant Teaching Professor, Coordinator for the Council for Leadership, Equity, Diversity in Sport (CLEDS)
Sport Psychology
Ph.D., Kinesiology
Loree Classroom 114
848-932-7086
latisha.scott@rutgers.edu
Issues of diversity and inclusion in sport, fitness, health, wellness, and physical education.  Racial and athletic identity development, athletic counseling, and exercise for wellness.

Labros Sidossis

Information
Distinguished Professor
Wellness and Healthy Lifestyle, Adipose Tissue Metabolism
Ph.D. - Nutritional Biochemistry
Loree Classroom Building, Room 018
lsidossis@kines.rutgers.edu
Effect of diet and physical activity on metabolic diseases

Andrea Spaeth

Information
Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Academic Director
Sleep, health, and performance
Ph.D., Psychology
Loree Gym 110
848-932-0271
ams853@kines.rutgers.edu
Sleep, Weight Regulation, Metabolism

Nadyne Venturin-Trindade

Information
Teaching Instructor
Sport Management
MSc Sports Management
Loree Classroom 132, Cook/Douglas Campus
nadyne.trindade@rutgers.edu
Global Sports Policy and Governance

Retired Full-Time Faculty

David A. Feigley (retired)

Information
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator for Sport Management Academic Chair, Global Sports Business Graduate Program Director, Youth Sports Research Council
Sport Psychology
Ph.D., Psychobiology

Susan Kaplowitz (retired)

Information
Assistant Teaching Professor
Exercise Gerontology
Ed.D., New York University
Exercise and Aging, Adapted Physical Education, Personal Training

Bronya Vaschillo (retired)

Information
Associate Research Professor
MD, Prevention of Occupational Diseases

Visiting Faculty

Christina N. Katsagoni

Information
Visiting Research Scholar
Mediterranean lifestyle/ Clinical Nutrition
Ph.D., Clinical Nutrition
christina.katsagoni@gmail.com

Demosthenes Panagiotakos

Information
Visiting Distinguished Professor
Biostatistics / Epidemiology
DrMed
d.b.panagiotakos@usa.net
Epidemiology of chronic diseases; cardiovascular disease; lifestyle determinants; Mediterranean diet; research methods in medicine; systematic reviews and meta-analysis.

Adjunct Faculty

Jean-Francois Daneault

Information
Assistant Professor
Motor Control/Rehabilitation
Ph.D., Neuroscience
Bergen Building 916
973-972-8482
jf.daneault@rutgers.edu
Movement disorders, clinical neuroscience, neuro-rehabilitation

Sue Shapses

Information
Program Advisor, Professor of Nutritional Sciences
Ph.D.
848-932-9525
shapses@rutgers.edu

Part-Time Lecturer

Michele Adamski

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
M.S., Physical Education
michele.adamski@rutgers.edu

Art Berke

Information
Part-Time Lecturer, Associate Director, Global Sports Business M.S. Program
Sport Management
B.S., Education and Journalism
Loree Classroom 108
art.berke@rutgers.edu
Sports Media, Communications and Management

Eric Bridenbaugh

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Sport Medicine
Master of Science in Athletic Training
848-932-9525
Athletic Training

Matthew Brzycki

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Strength and Conditioning
B.S., Health and Physical Education
mb166@kines.rutgers.edu
Fitness Management

Christopher D'Andrea

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Kinesiology, Sports Medicine
M.Ed., Health Education
732-445-6236
cdandrea@scarletknights.com

Tracy E.K. Davis

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Aging
Ph.D., Gerontology
856-566-2765
ted58@shp.rutgers.edu
Health Promotion and Aging

Jennifer Demby

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Special Populations
BA in Psychology
jennifer.demby@rutgers.edu

Michael A. DeStefano

Information
Part-Time Lecturer/Lab Instructor
Life Sciences
Ph.D., Physiology and Integrative Biology
michael.destefano@rutgers.edu
Molecular Biosciences

Steffanie Gallante

Information
Part-Time Lecturer

Frank Giannelli

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Physician Assistant; Primary Care and Community Health
Master of Science
giannefr@shp.rutgers.edu

Kathleen Gladis

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Cardiovascular Conditioning
B.S., Biology
kgladis@kines.rutgers.edu

Nancy Goldberg

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Sport Administration
M.A., Recreation Administration
ng391@kines.rutgers.edu
Recreation Program Management and Fitness

Andrew Koerner (retired)

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Finance
B.A., History
andrew.koerner@rutgers.edu
Retirement income specialist for professional athletes.  Investment Banking, Corporate Finance.

Sheila M. Lawrence

Information
Assistant Teaching Professor
Applied Statistics
Ph.D., Applied Statistics
smlawren@kines.rutgers.edu
Applied Statistics

Emil Manfredonia

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Kinesiology and Biomechanics
Doctorate in Physical Therapy
emilman@kines.rutgers.edu
Physical Therapy, Orthopedics, Geriatrics, Exercise Science, and Rehabilitation

Joseph Mason

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Exercise Science and Sport Studies
M.B.S., Kinesiology and Applied Physiology
joe.mason@rutgers.edu
Corporate Fitness

Rudraneil Mukherjee

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Anatomy
M.B.S., Master of Biomedical Science
rudrmukh@kines.rutgers.edu

Mary Kate Schiff

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Higher Education and Administration
M.A., Organizational Leadership
mkschiff@sas.rutgers.edu
Leadership Development

Joseph C. Schilp, Jr.

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Sport Management
M.A., Communication
schilpj@kines.rutgers.edu
Event Management and Media Production

David Weiss

Information
Part-Time Lecturer
Mathematics
M.S.
djweiss@kines.rutgers.edu
Applied Statistics